Details

Beautiful Creatures


Beautiful Creatures



von: Lulu Taylor

Fr. 10.00

Verlag: Cornerstone
Format: EPUB
Veröffentl.: 08.06.2011
ISBN/EAN: 9781446492970
Sprache: englisch
Anzahl Seiten: 672

DRM-geschütztes eBook, Sie benötigen z.B. Adobe Digital Editions und eine Adobe ID zum Lesen.

Beschreibungen

From the Sunday Times bestselling author of Her Frozen Heart. Everyone has heard of the Beaufort twins, but few have ever seen them...On the eve of their 21st birthday, at one of the most lavish parties society has ever seen, Octavia and Flora Beaufort are launched into the world. For Octavia, it is one of the most thrilling nights of her life, an evening glittering with the promise of her future. But Flora shrinks from the limelight, fearful of what lies beyond the walls of her over-protective aunt's house. As Octavia is swept into a whirlwind of lavish spending and fashionable society, she grasps eagerly at whatever she wants: clothes, houses, men... even a department store. But Flora yearns for security - and when she is rescued from harm by a kind stranger, she seems to have found the love and protection she craves.Prey to all kinds of dangers, the twins soon realise that without each other, they run the risk of losing everything. But is it already too late...?
"Heiresses: Will brighten the credit crunch chill for you."
Another irresistibly glamorous blockbuster from Lulu Taylor, perfect for fans of Penny Vincenzi and Jilly Cooper
Lulu Taylor was brought up in the English countryside, educated at Oxford University, and has lived all over the world. Her novels are sexy, dramatic and enthralling depictions of modern high society. She is married and lives in London.
Everyone has heard of the Beaufort twins, but few have ever seen them...On the eve of their 21st birthday, at one of the most lavish parties society has ever seen, Octavia and Flora Beaufort are launched into the world. For Octavia, it is one of the most thrilling nights of her life, an evening glittering with the promise of her future. But Flora shrinks from the limelight, fearful of what lies beyond the walls of her over-protective aunt's house. As Octavia is swept into a whirlwind of lavish spending and fashionable society, she grasps eagerly at whatever she wants: clothes, houses, men... even a department store. But Flora yearns for security - and when she is rescued from harm by a kind stranger, she seems to have found the love and protection she craves.Prey to all kinds of dangers, the twins soon realise that without each other, they run the risk of losing everything. But is it already too late...?'Wonderfully written and bursting with greed, sex and money, this indulgent read is totally irresistible.' Closer'Nothing lifts the winter blues quite like a glam bonkbuster, and Heiresses is one of the highest pedigree... Addictive, decadent and sexy' heat'This is such great escapism it could work as well as a holiday' Daily Mail

Diese Produkte könnten Sie auch interessieren:

Blind Date
Blind Date
von: Joy Fielding
EPUB ebook
Fr. 19.00
Bretonisches Vermächtnis
Bretonisches Vermächtnis
von: Jean-Luc Bannalec
EPUB ebook
Fr. 14.00
Das Verschwinden der Stephanie Mailer
Das Verschwinden der Stephanie Mailer
von: Joël Dicker
EPUB ebook
Fr. 21.00